2014-2015 NJWLA Leadership Slate – Voting Deadline May 20, 2014

The following is the proposed slate of NJWLA Board Officers for the July 2014-June 2015 NJWLA term.  All Executive Board Positions are one (1) year terms (2014-2015).  All Committee Chairs/Directors are two (2) year terms (2014-2016).  As the slate is unopposed, you may reply to this e-mail with “yes” or “no” and we will assume that you are voting for everyone.  Alternatively, you can e-mail your selected choices to Colleen Skinner, Executive Director, at cskinner@njwla.org.

The voting deadline is May 20, 2014.

All Board positions will become effective July 1, 2014.

Voting Required:

President – Randi Kochman

President-Elect – Jessica Stein Allen

Vice President – Loren Pierce

Chief Financial Officer – Annmarie Simeone

Co-Chief Operating Officers – Michelle Schaap, Linda Harvey, Susan Kleiner

Co-Chief Diversity Officers – Carmen M. Garcia, Eboneé Hamilton Lewis, Renee Rubino

Co-Secretary – Laurie Poulos, Sandra Moran

Committee Chairs/Directors 

Best Practices – Michelle Haas, Nicole Bearce,  Laura Conway

Diversity – Osato Chitou, Lora Fong

Endorsements – Michellene Davis, Susan Feeney, Stefani Schwartz, Angela Iuso

Gala Committee Co-Chairs – Kathy Einhorn, Elyse Wolff 

Grants/Charitable Giving – Wendy Klein, Karen Wachs, Elizabeth Gramigna, Jen Barna

Judicial Outreach – Heather Boshak, Dina Mastellone, Jemi Lucey

Marketing – Tanya Mascarich, Irena Elgart, Jennifer Borek

Membership – Loryn Lawson, Melissa Bracuti, Ellen Torregrossa-O’Connor, Theresa Donahue Egler, Thomasina Thornton

Programming/Sponsorship  – Nancy Lottinville, Michelle Sekowski, Diana Manning, Jaimee Katz Sussner

Public Policy – Jody Carbone, Christine Bator, Anne Breslin, Khabira Myers

Solo/Small Firm – Carole Nowicki, Jodi Rosenberg, Sharon Bittner Kean

Women’s Leadership – Cherie Adams, Nancy Arencibia, Stacey Adams

Young Lawyers- Silvia Courtney, Jewel Watson, Lauren Martinez

Trustees at Large – Kristin Sostowski, Elizabeth Legiec, Donna Jennings, Sharmila Jaipersaud, Lisa Presser

No Voting Required:

NJWLA also wishes to recognize and thank our Board members who will serve in the following roles in 2014-2015.  These  Board positions do not require a vote.

Co-General Counsel – Susan O’Connor, Teddy McCormick

Immediate Past President – Suzanne Cerra

Nominations Director – Galit Kierkut

Past Presidents – Kirsten Scheurer Branigan, Lynne Anne Anderson, Lynda Bennett, Wendy Johnson Lario

All positions will become effective July 1, 2014

Slider by webdesign